Business Services

  • The Business Services department is dedicated to meeting the educational needs of District 230 students and community while maintaining fiscal responsibility.

    The Illinois State Board of Education bestowed its highest ranking of Financial Recognition on District 230. The district has posted balanced budgets for each school year since 2003-04.

    Transparency Checklist

    91社区 is committed to transparency with the community regarding district business. In conjunction with the Illinois Policy Institute's 10-point Transparency Checklist, the District provides the following documents on its website. Information in addition to what the Illinois Policy Institute suggests is also included. As the district continues to strive for transparent governance, additional documents will be added to this page.

    1. Elected and Administrative officials contact information
    2. School Board Meeting information
    3. FOIA submission information
    4. Budgets
    5. Financial Audits
    6. Expenditures 
    7. Salary and Benefits
    8. Contracts
    9. Lobbying: District 230 is a member of professional organizations that may lobby on behalf of education including Illinois Association of School Boards, Illinois Association of School Administrators and SCOPE
    10. Historical Tax Levy and Fees

    IMRF employer cost and participation information .

Budgets

Audits

Statement of Affairs

Business Services Staff

  • John Lavelle
    Assistant Superintendent for Business Services
    708-745-5252
    jlavelle@d230.org

    Tammy O'Malley
    Executive Assistant
    708-745-5241
    tomalley@d230.org

    Tera Wagner
    Director of Finance
    708-745-5228
    twagner@d230.org

    Sue Maza
    Accounts Payable Bookkeeper
    708-745-5230
    smaza@d230.org

    Victoria Rios
    Accounts Receivable Bookkeeper
    708-745-5231
    victoria.rios@d230.org

    Phyllis Besbekos
    Payroll and Benefits Manager
    708-745-5229
    pbesbekos@d230.org

    Kevin Peronto
    Employee Management Coordinator
    708-745-5219
    kperonto@d230.org

    Nakeisha Williams
    Transportation Manager
    708-745-5216
    nwilliams@d230.org

    David Cunico
    Payroll Bookkeeper
    708-745-5234
    david.cunico@d230.org

     

     

     

       

Contracts & Salary